Ascentive’s Favorite Places: Elfreth’s Alley

Since it is Friday I thought we would take another well deserved break from Technical news. This past weekend I went to Elfreth’s Alley. It is the oldest continually lived on residential streets in the USA.

I love the old houses

And how all the doors are painted different colors.

I wish that I could live in one of these amazing houses!

Its worth a visit if your ever in Philadelphia. To check out Elfreth Alley’s website click here.

One response to “Ascentive’s Favorite Places: Elfreth’s Alley

  • FinallyFast.com

    I’ve always found the houses in this alley gorgeous as well. They’re actually surprisingly affordable, I saw one listed at RealEstatePhyllis.com for $459,900. For an historic house in a neighborhood like Old City that is pretty affordable. If I hadn’t known I would have put the price somewhere in the 1 million plus range.

Leave a Reply

